fbpx

Academics

Our desire at PIHMA is to help students transform into highly skilled healing facilitators with a meaningful and successful practice in the field of Asian Medicine. We have four programs: Master of Science in Acupuncture (MSAc), Master of Science in Oriental Medicine (MSOM), Doctor of Acupuncture (DAc), and Doctor of Acupuncture with a Specialization in Herbal Medicine (DAcHM).

Have A Question? We Can Help!

DepartmentNameEmail
AcademicsDavid Myrickdmyrick@pihma.edu
AdmissionsMary Ellen Simmons
Michael Stumpf
msimmons@pihma.edu
mstumpf@pihma.edu
AdvisingPaula Farquharson
pfarquharson@pihma.edu
ClinicDavid Murdochcliniccoordinator@pihma.edu
Continuing EducationCatherine Niemieccniemiec@pihma.edu
Financial AidCeCe Keetockeeto@pihma.edu
RegistrarJudy Drayerjdrayer@pihma.edu

PIHMA has other educational options to meet all levels of interest

PIHMA Center for Professional Education & Development offers a variety of continuing education and professional certification options.

ACADEMIC NEWS

pihma-sydney
December 6, 2021

Acupuncture for Digestive Health

pihma-sydney
August 18, 2021

Gua Sha: The Latest Beauty Trend

pihma-sydney
August 14, 2021

Faculty Feature: Matt Smith

pihma-sydney
August 9, 2021

Acupuncture for Stress Relief

pihma-sydney
August 4, 2021

Meet PIHMA’s First Doctoral Graduate

pihma-sydney
July 19, 2021

The Five Flavors of TCM